Deerwood Home Owners Association Deerwood Home Owners Association  
About Us
Contact Us
Board of Directors
ACC Members
Governing Documents
Area Schools
Area Utilities
Photo Albums
Resident Directories
Annual Meeting Minutes
Financial Statements
Mailbox Information
Board Meeting Dates
Classified Ads

Welcome to Deerwood.  Our website serves as an informative resource for our residents and our local community.  Please feel free to contact us with comments and suggestions or for additional information.
Neighborhood News
HOA Board Members
The members of our Board of Directors are:
William (Bill) Fine - Chairman
Bob Smelser - Vice-Chairperson
Pamela McCrory - Treasurer
Jacob Medlen - Secretary
Jim Koepke - Member at Large 
ACC Members
Toby Winiger
Joe Gutzwiller
Peter Broscoe

Upcoming Events

The pool is OPEN!!!


If you have not yet received your household keycard for access to the pool and tennis court please reach out via our email ( or you could reach out via our Deerwood Neighborhood Facebook page. 


General Reminders
Please remember we are a neighborhood and we all want to be treated fairly, and kindly. If a neighbor is in violation of covenants, please try to act graciously towards them as they may be unaware, or have forgotten, Deerwood restrictions.  If you feel it necessary, please contact our Architectural Control Committee ("ACC") by email for assistance. Please remember to select ACC at the "Send To:" line.
Please remember to keep your pets on a leash and/or on your property. If you see a loose pet and you know whom it belongs to, please help the pet back home or notify its owner. If there is an animal acting aggressively towards you, a family member or guest, please contact Johnson County Animal Control (317.736.3924).

Stay Informed
The neighborhood HOA meeting will be held this Fall, in October - which is in accordance with the original bylaws. Thank you all for your patience as we've navigated the craziness of the pandemic and shutdown last year and the aftermath this year. We look forward to coming back together soon.
There will be a neighborhood garage sale this Fall also. Stay tuned for details!